Chapter 16: The World Champions

Since the World Championship for Drivers was established in 1979 there have been 17 different title winners. Several of them, like Sébastien Loeb (9) or Juha Kankkunen and Tommi Mäkinen (4 each) were multiple victors. The first official world champ was Sweden’s Björn Waldegard, who just recently headed off on an eternal special stage. Two unofficial years preceded him. In 1977 and 1978 with Sandro Munari and Markku Alén – without doubt two of the greatest rallying personalities – were awarded the FIA Rally Trophy. In this chapter on the world champions, tribute is paid to all the champions with a brief portrait.

Our payment methods

...per purchase on account, with the following data:

Powerslide Film e.U.
2380 Perchtoldsdorf, Quergasse 3
IBAN: AT10 3225 0000 1199 4449

Further information needed?

If you are interested in our products or if there are any question regarding our website, shop or anything else then please use our contact form.

Contact us

Phone: 01 8658117
(international: +43 1 8658117)
If you have any open questions regarding our products or articles then contact us through the provided link down below.


Back to top